self portrait project-studio portraits

For my two studio shots, I would like to incorporate my theme of me dancing but in a more creative way. It would be difficult to take action shots of myself dancing in the studio, so I want to use some of my old dance costumes and my shoes as props. There are a few ideas I have using my shoes and costumes in my pictures. One is that I could actually recreate ny hair, makeup, and costume from an old dance and try to replicate a pose or move from that old dance. Or I could hang my costumes and shoes againist the back drop to make it the pictures a little more abstract and different. I definitely want to try and use my pointe shoes and tap shoes in one of my shots, either with me wearing them or simple having them be in the shot.

I have many ideas for my portraits, but I definitely want to have them still be related to my pictures from the 35 mm camera to have all of my shots be cohesive. I will most likely have my 35 mm shots be more candid and focused more on the movement of dancing with action shots and candid pictures of the preparation for dancinf (i.e. putting hair up, tying shoes, putting on makeup, etc.) But for the best results, I would like to make my two studio portraits as posed as possible to make sure everything comes out right. 

Leave a Reply

